Disposal and recycling of waste in Ukraine

Disposal of medical waste by hazard class

Most medical waste is dangerous because it can significantly damage the ecosystem, cause epidemics, destroy all life in the contaminated area.

Medical waste classification

In Ukraine, medical waste is classified into 4 groups:

  • A - epidemiologically safe;
  • B - epidemiologically dangerous;
  • C - toxicologically dangerous;
  • D - radiation hazardous.

Class A medical waste is considered to be the only safe. This group includes all garbage that has not been in contact with patients (biofluids), as well as food debris (except for skin venereal and infectious wards). Such waste can be disposed of at landfills.

Class B medical waste is any item that has come into contact with infected patients. They are particularly dangerous, as they represent a high epidemiological threat. The collection, storage, transportation and disposal of class B waste must be carried out with extreme caution, since only one mistake can lead to contamination of the area for kilometers around, including the population living there.

A particular threat is medical grade C waste. These are toxicologically hazardous substances and objects whose composition and properties are close to industrial. Class C waste includes all substances that are recognized as toxic. Among them:

  • medicines that were previously used as medicines, disinfectors or for diagnosis, and at the moment can not be used;
  • toxic pharmaceutical waste;
  • any medical devices and devices that contain mercury in any form, including its vapors (lamps, thermometers And so on);
  • waste resulting from the operation of equipment and / or transport, which pose a toxic threat.

Class D medical waste is solid and liquid substances and materials that contain a high concentration of radioactive isotopes. Waste belongs to this class in the event that the level of radiation emitted by them exceeds the permissible safety standards. It can be both various solutions, and the equipment.

Each class of medical waste poses a different threat to the environment and humanity as well, and therefore not only separate class garbage is disposed of, but also collected, stored and transported in a different container with appropriate labeling. It can be soft and hard packaging depending on the hazard class (bags, bags, containers with airtight lids, etc.) with a specific color marking:

  • A - white or green;
  • B is red;
  • C is yellow;
  • D is black.

Such marking allows at a glance to assess the danger of waste.

What is the danger of medical waste?

Although class A medical waste does not pose an epidemiological hazard, its unauthorized release or disposal is considered unacceptable. If everyone wants to get rid of the utilities convenient for him ways, it will lead to the emergence of new landfills in areas that are not intended for this, to the pollution of land, water and other unpleasant consequences.

Class B waste is a group of objects or substances (liquid, solid) that have been in contact with people infected with infectious diseases, or directly with pathogenic microorganisms. Such waste most often appears in medical dispensaries, laboratories. They can be carriers of dangerous diseases such as tuberculosis, plague, cholera and others. Getting into the air, soil and water, pathogens spread rapidly, infecting everything and everyone around, causing epidemics. As a result, thousands of people may be affected, since many diseases are difficult to treat. Therefore, dumping and burning in the open air of class B waste is unacceptable and punishable by law.

Class C medical waste is one of the main sources of toxic microorganisms that infect humans and the ecosystem. They are able to spread over thousands of square kilometers around, transmitting pathogenic microorganisms through the air, soil, groundwater. As a result, the ecosystem will suffer, all living organisms (both humans, and plant, animal world).

Unauthorized release of Class D medical waste can lead to the spread of radiation and exposure of all living things. The consequences for the human body depend on the level and duration of exposure to hazardous substances. To begin with, infected people may experience nausea, vomiting, fever, and headaches. Over time, the symptoms intensify, internal organs and systems begin to be affected. With high concentrations of radiation or prolonged exposure, mutations are possible that can be transmitted to future generations, there is a high probability of developing cancer.

How to dispose of medical waste?

All medical waste is disposed of in accordance with legal requirements and generally accepted environmental safety standards. If hazardous waste is burned in an open area or buried without first neutralizing it, then toxic substances will get into the ecosystem, which will quickly spread, destroying everything around. Various methods can be used for the disposal of medical waste:

  • heat treatment, which includes pyrolysis, combustion using electric current or incinerators;
  • disposal, before which it is necessary to deactivate toxic substances;
  • alternative methods, which include various thermal and thermochemical methods of neutralization and destruction of raw materials.

All work related to the disposal of medical waste, regardless of the hazard class, can be performed only by a specialized company that has the appropriate permits and licenses for it.

There are cases when pharmacological companies, microbiological laboratories or medical dispensaries ignore the rules of medical waste disposal. Instead of proper disposal and destruction of waste, either landfills are arranged or waste is simply incinerated in open areas, which causes irreparable damage to the entire ecosystem. Track the transport company, which, violating all the rules and safety standards, is engaged in such activities is not difficult. The offender may not only pay an impressive fine, but also risk temporarily losing the right to exercise his activity. Also responsible persons can lose their freedom.

The penalty for violation of medical waste disposal rules is several dozen times the cost of this service in specialized companies. Order disposal of medical, as well as any household and industrial waste at affordable prices can be in the company UtilVtorProm. We carry out all work in compliance with the technology and safety rules for waste disposal, according to their hazard class, and also provide full documentary support.

Disposal of medical waste that poses a threat of any nature (epidemiological, toxicological, radiation) provides for mandatory preliminary disinfection of hazardous components.

Regardless of the disposal method chosen, the following scheme should be followed for medical waste:

  1. Collection All waste material is collected for further disinfection and disposal. Waste of different classes is sorted separately from others.
  2. Disinfection. Chemical disinfectants that have bactericidal properties, or mechanical effects on wastes by treating them with hot water vapor, electromagnetic radiation or radiation, as well as other detoxification methods, are used.
  3. Storage. If necessary, waste is stored in a sealed package that cannot be accidentally punctured or damaged. One-time packages are allowed provided they are securely fixed on special racks. Packaging must be labeled according to the hazard class of the waste.
  4. Transportation of salvage. It is carried out in the same container as their storage. In addition to the label with a hazard class on the containers, the packages should contain information about the institution from which the waste is being transported.
  5. Recycling of neutralized components for recycling (plastic, metal, glass and other materials), which can be reused.
  6. Recycling waste materials. Occurs by burial or incineration in special closed type furnaces.

For medical waste, it is important to use the correct packaging with appropriate labeling to help quickly locate containers and packages, even if they accidentally fall into other waste.


Take a look at these pages: Disposal of ampoules, Utilization of biological material, Disposal of household appliances, Recycling TVs, Utilization of air conditioners





Order waste management



В наличии
Disposal of medical waste by hazard class - UtilVtorProm

Review

  • Osipov Boris
    November 11, 2021, 16:20
    Waste had to be disposed of. Ecology is very important to us. Therefore, we chose a company with a recycling license. We plan to cooperate in the future. Thanks. The first company that wanted to write a review. Good luck with your work! Thanks!

    Rating:

  • Shilov Terenty
    April 15, 2021, 15:25
    Thank you very much for your completed waste disposal order. We contacted this company for waste disposal. We are pleased with the cooperation on the disposal issue. Order waste disposal here.

    Rating:

  • Kozlov Ivan
    12 June 2018, 11:15
    It is easy to make mistakes when choosing a partner. There was little time to make a decision and we made the right choice by choosing this company. One of the few companies that has permits for waste disposal. I wish you success and prosperity in your difficult business!

    Rating:

  • Vlasov Rudolph
    25 november 2017, 16:30
    It's hard to find a reliable company. We chose your company. Recycling is no longer an impossible task. Thanks. Good luck with your work. Thank you for your cooperation.

    Rating:

  • Kozlov Eldar
    September 14, 2022, 13:36
    Greetings. We were looking for a disposal contractor. We are very critical in choosing a recycling contractor. We settled on this company. Cooperation left only positive impressions It is pleasant to leave a review of such a company.

    Rating:

  • Osipov Matvey
    September 28, 2022, 11:42
    It was very urgent and the work was done quickly. The choice was on this disposal company. Our director is very pleased with the quality of your work Be sure to apply for recycling only here.

    Rating:

Add a review

 

 

UtilVtorProm

Rating (5/5 Review: 6 )

    © 2016 — 2022, УтильВторПром ®.

Отправить заявку

Утилизация медицинских отходов по классам опасности

Утилизация медицинских отходов по классам опасности

Утилизация медотходовБольшинство медицинских отходов опасны, поскольку они способны существенно навредить экосистеме, вызвать эпидемии, уничтожить все живое на территории зараженной местности.

Классификация медицинских отходов

В Украине медотходы классифицируются на 4 группы:

  • A – эпидемиологически безопасные;
  • B – эпидемиологически опасные;
  • C – токсикологически опасные;
  • D – радиационно опасные.

Единственными безопасными считаются медицинские отходы класса A. В эту группу входит весь мусор, который не контактировал с пациентами (биожидкостями), а также остатки пищи (кроме отходов кожно-венерического и инфекционного отделений). Утилизация таких отходов может осуществляться на полигонах ТБО.

Медицинские отходы класса B – это любые предметы, которые контактировали с инфицированными больными. Они относятся к особо опасным, так как представляют высокую эпидемиологическую угрозу. Сбор, хранение, транспортировка и утилизация отходов класса В должны осуществляться с особой осторожностью, так как всего одна ошибка может привести к заражению местности на километры вокруг, включая проживающее там население.

Особенную угрозу представляют медицинские отходы C класса. Это токсикологически опасные вещества и предметы, состав и свойства которых близки к промышленным. К отходам класса C относятся все вещества, которые признаны токсичными. Среди них:

  • медицинские препараты, которые ранее применялись в качестве лекарств, дезинфекторов или для диагностики, а на данный момент не подлежат использованию;
  • токсичные отходы фармацевтики;
  • любые медицинские приборы и устройства, которые содержат ртуть в любом виде, включая ее пары (лампы, градусники и прочее);
  • отходы, образовавшиеся в результате эксплуатации оборудования и/или транспорта, которые несут токсическую угрозу.

Медотходы класса D – это твердые и жидкие вещества и материалы, которые содержат высокую концентрацию радиоактивных изотопов. Отходы относят к данному классу в том случае, если уровень излучаемой ими радиации превышает допустимые нормы безопасности. Это могут быть как различные растворы, так и оборудование.

Каждый класс медотходов представляет различную угрозу для окружающей среды и человечества в том числе, а потому разноклассовый мусор не только по отдельности утилизируют, но также собирают, хранят и транспортируют в разной таре с соответствующей маркировкой. Это может быть мягкая и твердая упаковка в зависимости от класса опасности (пакеты, мешки, контейнеры с герметическими крышками и прочее) с маркировкой определенного цвета:

  • A – белый или зеленый;
  • B – красный;
  • C – желтый;
  • D – черный.

Такая маркировка позволяет с одного взгляда оценить опасность утильсырья.

В чем опасность медицинских отходов?

Несмотря на то, что медицинские отходы класса А не представляют эпидемиологической опасности, их несанкционированный выброс или захоронение считаются недопустимыми. Если каждый желающий будет избавляться от утильсырья удобными для него способами, это приведет к появлению новых свалок на территориях, которые не предназначены для этого, к загрязнению земли, воды и прочим неприятным последствиям.

Отходы класса В – это группа предметов или веществ (жидкие, твердые), которые контактировали с людьми, зараженными инфекционными болезнями, или напрямую с патогенными микроорганизмами. Такие отходы чаще всего появляются в лечебных диспансерах, лабораториях. Они могут быть носителями опасных болезней, таких как туберкулез, чума, холера и других. Попадая в воздух, грунт и водоемы, патогенные микроорганизмы быстро распространяются, заражая все и всех вокруг, провоцируя эпидемии. В результате могут пострадать тысячи людей, поскольку многие заболевания плохо поддаются лечению. Поэтому захоронение и сжигание на открытом воздухе отходов класса В – недопустимо и карается законом.

Медицинские отходы класса C – один из основных источников токсичных микроорганизмов, которые заражают людей и экосистему. Они способны распространиться на тысячи квадратных километров вокруг, передавая по воздуху, грунту, подземным водам патогенные микроорганизмы. В результате этого пострадает экосистема, все живые организмы (как люди, так и растительный, животный мир).

Несанкционированный выброс медотходов класса D может привести к распространению радиации и облучению всего живого. Последствия для человеческого организма зависят от уровня и продолжительности воздействия опасными веществами. Для начала у зараженных может наблюдаться тошнота, рвота, повышение температуры тела, головные боли. Со временем симптомы усиливаются, начинают поражаться внутренние органы и системы. При высоких концентрациях радиации или длительном воздействии возможны мутации, которые могут передаваться будущему поколению, появляется высокая вероятность развития онкозаболеваний.

Как правильно утилизировать медицинские отходы?

Все медицинские отходы утилизируются согласно требованиям законодательства и общепринятым нормам экологической безопасности. Если опасное утильсырье сжечь на открытой местности или захоронить, предварительно не обезвредив, то токсичные вещества попадут в экосистему, по которой быстро распространятся, уничтожая все вокруг. Для утилизации медотходов могут применяться различные методы:

  • термическая обработка, к которой относится пиролиз, сжигание с помощью электрического тока или инсинераторов;
  • захоронение, перед которым обязательно нужно дезактивировать токсичные вещества;
  • альтернативные методики, к которым относятся различные термические и термохимические способы обезвреживания и уничтожения сырья.

Все работы, связанные с утилизацией медицинского утильсырья, независимо от класса опасности, могут быть выполнены только специализированной компанией, у которой есть на это соответствующие разрешения и лицензии.

Бывают случаи, когда фармакологические компании, микробиологические лаборатории или лечебные диспансеры игнорируют правила утилизации медицинских отходов. Вместо надлежащего обезвреживания и уничтожения утильсырья или устраиваются свалки, или отходы просто сжигаются на открытой местности, чем наносится непоправимый вред всей экосистеме. Отследить транспортную компанию, которая, нарушая все правила и нормы безопасности, занимается подобной деятельностью, не составит труда. Нарушитель может не только заплатить внушительный штраф, но и рискует временно потерять право на осуществление своей деятельности. Также ответственные лица могут лишиться свободы.

Штраф за нарушение правил утилизации медицинских отходов в несколько десятков раз превышает стоимость данной услуги в специализированных компаниях. Заказать утилизацию медицинских, а также любых бытовых и промышленных отходов по доступным ценам можно в компании «УтильВторПром». Мы осуществляем все работы с соблюдением техники и правил безопасности утилизации отходов, согласно их классу опасности, а также оказываем полное документальное сопровождение.

Утилизация медотходов, которые представляют угрозу любого характера (эпидемиологическую, токсикологическую, радиационную) предусматривает обязательное предварительное обеззараживание опасных компонентов.

Независимо от выбранного метода утилизации, в отношении медотходов следует придерживаться следующей схемы:

  1. Сбор. Весь отработанный материал собирается для дальнейшего обеззараживания и утилизации. Отходы разных классов сортируются отдельно от других.
  2. Дезинфекция. Используются химические дезинфицирующие средства, которые обладают бактерицидными свойствами, или механическое воздействие на отходы путем их обработки горячим водяным паром, электромагнитным излучением или радиацией, а также другие методы детоксикации.
  3. Хранение. При необходимости хранение отходов осуществляется в герметичной упаковке, которую невозможно случайно проколоть или повредить. Допускается использование одноразовых пакетов при условии их надежной фиксации на специальных стойках. Упаковка должна быть промаркирована, согласно классу опасности отходов.
  4. Транспортировка утильсырья. Осуществляется в той же таре, что и их хранение. Помимо бирки с пометкой класса опасности на контейнерах, пакетах должна быть информация об учреждении, из которого отходы перевозят.
  5. Переработка обезвреженных компонентов на вторсырье (пластик, металл, стекло и прочие материалы), которое может быть повторно использовано.
  6. Утилизация отработанного сырья. Происходит путем захоронения или сжигания в специальных печах закрытого типа.

Для медицинских отходов важно использовать правильную упаковку с соответствующей маркировкой, которая поможет быстро обнаружить контейнеры и пакеты, даже если они случайно попадут в другие отходы.

Заказать вывоз и утилизацию отходов

© 2018, УтильВторПром ®
Самая низкая цена
Звёзд: 1Звёзд: 2Звёзд: 3Звёзд: 4Звёзд: 5 (27 голосов, оценка: 5,00 из 5)
Загрузка....