Disposal and recycling of waste in Ukraine

Utilization and processing of hexane

Hexane — it is a flammable substance. Refers to aliphatic hydrocarbons, explosive substances. The handling of hexane requires extreme care and safety. It is possible to use hexane in closed rooms only if fire safety standards are observed and fire extinguishing agents are available.

Hexane is used to extract edible oils from seeds and vegetables (e.g. sunflower, soybeans, peanuts, corn), as a special purpose solvent, and as a cleaning agent.

Hexane reserves

It is forbidden to smoke, use open flames, and use electrical equipment that can potentially cause sparks in the room where hexane is stored.

It is imperative that you follow these safety precautions when storing hexane:

  • Hexane should only be stored in rooms with an air temperature of no higher than 16°C. Avoid rising air temperature. If necessary, it is necessary to cool the hexane tanks with carbon dioxide, special foam or powder, in extreme cases with plain water.
  • It is necessary to provide personal respiratory protection equipment that must be used if unforeseen situations arise. They should be located directly near the entrance to the premises where hexane is located.
  • Hexane should only be handled by highly qualified workers with the necessary skills.
  • Be sure to use hexane analyzers to detect leaks in a timely manner, as hexane vapors are odorless and pose a potential threat to human health and life.

How dangerous is hexane?

In its pure form, hexane does not explode. However, evaporation and mixing of hexane vapor with atmospheric air, even in low concentrations (up to 8% of hexane vapor in air), the mixture becomes very explosive. For this reason, it is unacceptable to use hexane with compressed air in technological processes.

Is it possible to get poisoned by hexane

Hexane is extremely dangerous. Working with him requires caution and care. Hexane analyzers should always be used to detect vapors early in the event of a leak, as the substance is virtually odorless.

First symptoms of hexane inhalation:

  • malaise, loss of strength, lethargy
  • nausea, vertigo, temporal pain
  • difficulty breathing, fainting

Important! In the event of symptoms of intoxication, it is necessary to immediately organize the evacuation of all employees from the contaminated area. If necessary, call an ambulance, before the arrival of which provide fresh air for the victims.

Hexane utilization

It is very important to prevent hexane from entering the sewer. Because it poisons groundwater and infects the air, which inevitably leads to an environmental disaster.

Hexane, like other solvents that can be recovered (regenerated), should be disposed of at specialized enterprises that regenerate hexane. This method of processing hexane can significantly reduce the cost of purchasing hexane, since up to 90% of spent hexane can be reused.

As a rule, hexane is processed in the following ways:

  • Membrane separation technology
  • Adsorption in several steps
  • Distillation

Each method has both advantages and disadvantages. The membrane method is quite effective, since it is possible to qualitatively filter hexane from impurities. It can be used alone or in combination with other methods. You can also use an adsorption column with activated carbon. This method allows you to recover up to 94% of hexane. The most environmentally friendly and, not least, the most economical method is still distillation. First, the waste material is evacuated, which lowers the boiling point, and also saves energy for heating it. It is important to consider the degree of contamination of hexane in order to optimally select the temperature and vacuum for an optimal distillation process.

UtilVtorProm has many years of experience in handling hazardous waste of various hazard classes. We have all permits, we have licenses for the disposal and transportation of hazardous waste. This allows the disposal of hexane and similar hazardous substances.


Take a look at these pages: Engine recycling, Recycling Auto Parts, Brake pad disposal, Bumper disposal, Utilization of commercial vehicles





Order waste management



В наличии
Utilization and processing of hexane in Ukraine

Review

  • Ermakov Vasily
    May 23, 2022, 17:45
    Very fast and good quality, that's why I'm writing a review. We decided to order waste disposal here. I liked the approach to recycling. It is immediately clear that professionals are working. They took into account all the nuances that even we did not know about. We advise.

    Rating:

  • Dementieva Maria
    May 27, 2022, 13:40
    Pleasantly surprised. Thank you for your work. Ecology is very important to us. Therefore, we chose a company with a recycling license. I liked the integrated approach to recycling. Thank you for your cooperation. Separate respect for the human relation.

    Rating:

  • Kulakov Gordey
    September 12, 2022, 15:55
    I want to leave feedback on cooperation in the disposal of production waste. Refused to work with others and used the services of this company. Waste disposal can be entrusted without fear for the environment. Very satisfied with the work. The company does not need advertising.

    Rating:

  • Zakharov Daniel
    September 20, 2022, 13:36
    Thank you so much for the prompt disposal. We chose between two companies and chose this one. I liked the work of your waste disposal company. Thanks for the help. We will contact repeatedly.

    Rating:

  • Bolshakov Leonid
    September 27, 2022, 19:36
    Partners recommended, it turned out not in vain. Decided to order recycling here. We will contact you in the future regarding waste disposal. Always keep the bar high. We even recommend it.

    Rating:

Add a review

 

 

UtilVtorProm

Rating (5/5 Review: 5 )

    © 2016 — 2022, УтильВторПром ®.

Отправить заявку

Утилизация и переработка отходов по всей Украине

Утилизация и переработка гексана

Гексан — это огнеопасное вещество. Относится к алифатическим углеводородам, к взырвоопасносным веществам. Обращение с гексаном требует крайней внимательности и соблюдения требований техники безопасности. Использовать гексан в помещениях закрытого типа можно только если соблюдаются противопожарные нормы и есть средства пожаротушения.

Гексан используется для извлечения пищевых масел из семян и овощей (например, подсолнечник, соевых бобов, арахиса, кукурузы), в качестве растворителя специального назначения и в качестве чистящего средства.

Запасы гексана

Запрещено курить, использовать источники открытого огня, а так же использование электрооборудования, которое потенциально может вызвать образование искр в помещении, где хранится гексан.

Крайне необходимо придерживаться таких мер безопасности при хранении гексана:

  • Хранить гексан нужно только в помещениях с температурой воздуха не выше 16°С. Не допускать повышение температуры воздуха. В случае необходимости, необходимо охлаждать резервуары с гексаном диоксидом углерода, специальной пеной или порошком, в крайнем случае обычной водой.
  • Нужно предусмотреть средства индивидуальной защиты органов дыхания, которые необходимо использовать, если возникнут непредвиденные ситуации. Их нужно расположить непосредственно возле входа в помещения, где находится гексан.
  • Обращаться с гексаном могут только высококвалифицированные работники, имеющие необходимые навыки.
  • Обязательно нужно использовать анализаторы гексана, чтобы своевременно выявить утечку, поскольку пары гексана без запаха и несут потенциальную угрозу здоровью и жизни человека.

На сколько опасен гексан?

В чистом виде гексан не взрывается. Однако испарение и смешивание паров гексана с атмосферным воздухом даже в слабой концентрации (до 8% паров гексана в воздухе) смесь становится очень взрывоопасной. По этой причине недопустимо использовать в технологических процессах гексан со сжатым воздухом.

Можно ли отравиться гексаном

Гексан крайне опасен. Работа с ним предполагает осторожность и внимательность. Необходимо всегда использовать анализаторы гексана для своевременного выявления паров во время утечки, поскольку вещество практически без запаха.

Первые симптомы вдыхания гексана:

  • недомогание, упадок сил, вялое состояние
  • тошнота, вертиго, боль в области висков
  • трудность при дыхании, обморок

Важно! В случае появления симптомов интоксикации необходимо немедленно организовать эвакуацию всех сотрудников с зараженной зоны. При необходимости, вызвать скорую медицинскую помощь, до приезда которой обеспечить для пострадавших приток свежего воздуха.

Утилизация гексана

Очень важно предотвратить попадание гексана в канализацию. Поскольку он отравляет грунтовые воды и заражает воздух, что неизбежно ведет к экологической катастрофе.

Гексан, как и другие растворители, которые поддаются восстановлению (регенерации), следует утилизировать на специализированных предприятиях, что проводят регенерацию гексана. Такой способ переработки гексана позволяет существенно сократить расходы на покупку гексана, поскольку повторно можно использовать до 90% отработанного гексана.

Как правило, гексан перерабатывают такими способами:

  • Мембранная технология разделения
  • Адсорбция в несколько ступеней
  • Дистилляция

Каждый метод имеет как свои преимущества, так и недостатки. Мембранный метод довольно эффективный, поскольку можно качественно отфильтровать гексан от примесей. Его можно применять как отдельно, так и вместе с другими методами. Можно так же использовать адсорбционную колону с активированным углем. Такой метод позволяет восстановить до 94% гексана. Самым экологичным и, что не мало важно, самым экономичным методом по-прежнему остается дистилляция. Сначала отработанный материал вакуумируют, что снижает температуру закипания, а так же экономит энергию на его нагрев. Важно учитывать степень загрязнения гексана, чтобы оптимально подобрать температуру и вакуум для оптимального процесса дистилляции.

Компания УтильВторПром имеет многолетний опыт обращения с опасными отходами разных классов опасности. У нас есть все разрешительные документы, имеем лицензии на утилизацию и транспортировку опасных отходов. Это позволяет утилизировать гексан и подобные опасные вещества.



Заказать утилизацию отходов



В наличии
Утилизация и переработка гексана в Украине

Отзывы

  • Прохоров Тимур
    23 мая 2022, 12:05
    Утилизация отходов в Украине задача сложная. Давно искали надежную компанию Выбрали именно эту компанию, поскольку у нее есть разрешение на утилизацию. Понравилась работа вашей компании по утилизации отходов. Спасибо за помощь. Всегда держите высокую планку. Очень даже рекомендуем.

    Рейтинг:

  • Данилов Вадим
    28 мая 2022, 08:50
    Приятно удивили. Спасибо за работу. Экология для нас очень важна. Поэтому выбрали компанию с лицензией на утилизацию. Понравился комплексный подход к работе по утилизации. Спасибо за сотрудничество. Отдельный респект за человеческое отношение.

    Рейтинг:

Добавить отзыв

 

 

UtilVtorProm

Рейтинг (5/5 Отзывов: 2 )

    © 2016 — 2022, УтильВторПром ®.

Отправить заявку