Disposal and recycling of waste in Ukraine

Disposal of thermometers

A mercury thermometer has no expiration date, but it is quite fragile: the device case can be damaged by the slightest impact, opening access to the room for mercury vapor. Emerging from a thermometer, a pair of liquid metal poisons everything and everyone around. Proper disposal of thermometers involves the collection and disposal of mercury. It is dangerous to do it yourself at home, so specialized companies should dispose of it. You can order disposal of thermometers at UtilVtorProm.

What are dangerous mercury thermometers?

The danger to human health and life is not the thermometer itself, but the mercury contained in it. When the glass case is damaged, the liquid metal flows out and “scatters” in small drops throughout the room, penetrates into the cracks, carpet surfaces, from where it can poison people for years.

In addition, a broken thermometer is of particular danger in homes where there are small children: liquid metal, bursting out, takes on the appearance of beautiful shiny balls that attract the attention of toddlers. Having swallowed such a ball, the child may refuse the lungs. Then mercury enters the bloodstream and quickly spread throughout the body. One by one, the organs (liver, kidneys) will begin to fail, the cardiovascular system and the brain will be affected. The risk of death is also high.

No less dangerous and mercury vapor. When they are inhaled, a person becomes intoxicated, which manifests as shortness of breath, general weakness, headache, diarrhea, high fever. In this case, urgently need medical assistance. If you miss a drop of liquid metal, you may experience chronic poisoning, the result of which is damage to the nervous system.

Terms of disposal of thermometers

Disposal of a broken thermometer begins with the need to collect all the spilled mercury. If the liquid metal does not flow out of the enclosure, the device is placed in an airtight container and sent for recycling.

At the first stage it is necessary to disinfect the waste. For this purpose, various methods are used, most often - chemical neutralization and the evaporation method with subsequent condensation. The thermometer case is sent for recycling or destroyed.

An important stage in the disposal of mercury thermometers is the collection of mercury released from the body. Within the framework of this event, utilization service specialists perform the following actions:

  • establish the source of contamination with mercury;
  • determine the level of pollution of the room;
  • they clean the territory from mercury (at enterprises or in residential buildings, including cleaning equipment and furniture from mercury);
  • eliminate all mercury traces;
  • measure the level of mercury vapor;
  • make out the relevant documentation.

Refusal to dispose of mercury thermometers threatens the offender with administrative punishment. It is also worth understanding that such actions can cause serious harm to the ecosystem, cause poisoning, dangerous diseases and even death of people. Such waste is very dangerous, along with class B medical waste and B.

You can order the disposal of thermometers in the company UtilVtorProm. To do this, contact the managers by calling the number. You can also send a request by e-mail utilvtorprom@gmail.com.


Take a look at these pages: Disposal of medical gloves, Utilization of X-ray machines, Recycling and disposal of syringes, Vaccine Disposal, Destruction and utilization of drugs, medical and pharmaceutical preparations





Order waste management



В наличии
Utilization of thermometers and other mercury-containing devices - UtilVtorProm

Review

  • Soloviev Artem
    18 June 2020, 10:10
    It's hard to find a reliable company. It is not easy to make a choice, but we settled on this company, they have a license for the disposal of many types of waste. I liked the work of your waste disposal company. Thanks for the help. The company does not need advertising.

    Rating:

  • Smirnova Tamara
    07 March 2019, 15:25
    I would like to leave a review on cooperation in the disposal of industrial waste. I was interested in the speed of work and this was a decisive factor. I liked the work of this company very much. The first company that wanted to write a review. Good luck with your work! Thanks!

    Rating:

  • Potapov Panteley
    25 july 2018, 14:20
    It is hard to find reliable people now. The site indicated that there are licenses for waste disposal, this is extremely important for us. Thank you for efficiency. And separately to the company manager Mikhail. All works are exactly as agreed. Always keep the bar high. We highly recommend it.

    Rating:

  • Boer Willie
    04 April 2017, 11:15
    Very quickly and efficiently, so I am writing a review. We were looking for a waste disposal contractor for a long time. This is a really difficult task. We are pleased with the cooperation on the disposal issue. I would like all companies in Ukraine to work at such a high level as this one. Thanks. Recommended.

    Rating:

  • Bragin Ibrahil
    May 30, 2022, 11:36
    Thank you very much for your cooperation. We have been working for a long time. I was interested in the speed of work and this was the decisive factor. I liked literally everything: both management and approach to work and punctuality. Finally found a reliable waste disposal partner.

    Rating:

  • Ivankov Valentin
    September 17, 2022, 18:12
    It's hard to find reliable people these days. We searched for reviews on the Internet and decided to opt for this company. Exactly the recycling company you were looking for. Never regretted coming here. We recommend to everyone.

    Rating:

Add a review

 

 

UtilVtorProm

Rating (5/5 Review: 6 )

    © 2016 — 2022, УтильВторПром ®.

Отправить заявку

Утилизация и переработка отходов по всей Украине

Утилизация градусников

Ртутный градусник не имеет срока годности, но он достаточно хрупкий: корпус устройства может повредиться от малейшего удара, открыв парам ртути доступ в помещение. Вытекая из градусника, пары жидкого металла отравляют все и всех вокруг. Правильная утилизация градусников предусматривает сбор и обезвреживание ртути. Делать это самостоятельно в домашних условиях опасно, поэтому утилизацией должны заниматься специализированные компании. Заказать утилизацию градусников вы можете в компании «УтильВторПром».

Чем опасны ртутные градусники?

Опасность для здоровья и жизни человека представляет не сам градусник, а содержащаяся в нем ртуть. При повреждении стеклянного корпуса жидкий металл вытекает и «разбегается» небольшими каплями по всему помещению, проникает в щели, ковровые поверхности, откуда может годами отравлять людей.

Кроме того, особенную опасность разбитый градусник представляет в домах, где есть маленькие дети: жидкий металл, вырвавшийся наружу, принимает вид красивых блестящих шариков, которые привлекают внимание малышей. Проглотив такой шарик, у ребенка могут отказать легкие. Далее ртуть попадет в кровь и быстро распространится по всему организму. Один за другим начнут отказывать органы (печень, почки), будет поражена сердечно-сосудистая система и головной мозг. Также высок риск летального исхода.

Не менее опасны и пары ртути. При их вдыхании у человека происходит интоксикация организма, которая проявляется одышкой, общей слабостью, головной болью, диареей, высокой температурой. В данном случае срочно потребуется медицинская помощь. Если пропустить хоть каплю жидкого металла, может наступить хроническое отравление, результат которого – поражение нервной системы.

Правила утилизации градусников

Утилизация разбитого градусника начинается с того, что нужно собрать всю пролитую ртуть. Если жидкий металл не вытекал за пределы корпуса, устройство помещают в герметичную емкость и отправляют на утилизацию.

На первом этапе нужно обеззаразить утильсырье. Для этого используются различные способы, чаще всего – химическое обезвреживание и метод испарения с последующей конденсацией. Корпус градусника отправляется на вторпереработку или уничтожается.

Важный этап утилизации ртутных градусников – сбор вытекшей из корпуса ртути. В рамках данного мероприятия специалисты службы утилизации выполняют следующие действия:

  • устанавливают источник загрязнения ртутью;
  • определяют уровень загрязнения помещения;
  • очищают от ртути территорию (на предприятиях или в жилых домах, включая очистку от ртути оборудования, мебели);
  • устраняют все ртутные следы;
  • замеряют уровень ртутных паров;
  • оформляют соответствующую документацию.

Отказ от утилизации ртутных градусников грозит нарушителю административным наказанием. Также стоит понимать, что такие действия могут нанести серьезный вред экосистеме, вызвать отравление, опасные заболевания и даже смерть людей. Такие отходы очень опасны, на ряду с медицинскими отходами класса В и Б.

Заказать утилизацию градусников можно в компании «УтильВторПром». Для этого свяжитесь с менеджерами, позвонив по номеру. Также отправить заявку можно на электронную почту utilvtorprom@gmail.com.


Обратите внимание на эти страницы: Утилизация медицинских перчаток, Утилизация рентгеновских аппаратов, Переработка и утилизация шприцов, Утилизация вакцин, Уничтожение и утилизация лекарств, медицинских и фармацевтических препаратов





Заказать утилизацию отходов



В наличии
Утилизация градусников и других ртутьсодержащих приборов - УтильВторПром

Отзывы

  • Шубина Александра
    27 апреля 2021, 10:05
    Заказывали утилизацию отходов в прошлом году. Выбор был очевиден, поскольку нам нужен партнер со всеми разрешительными документами. Нет смысла искать дургого подрядчика для утилизации отходов. Все на высшем уровне! Хочется рекомендовать такую компанию, все на высшем уровне.

    Рейтинг:

  • Чернова Виктория
    31 августа 2020, 16:00
    Хочется сказать спасибо. Решение в выборе подрядчика по утилизации отходов было очевидным. Очень рады сотрудничеству по утилизации. Лучшая компания по утилизации отходов в Украине. Рекомендуем.

    Рейтинг:

  • Колесников Вадим
    07 февраля 2019, 10:05
    Спасибо. С вами приятно работать. Экология для нас очень важна. Поэтому выбрали компанию с лицензией на утилизацию. Легко работать с такими приятными людьми. Удобные условия работы. Рекомендуем.

    Рейтинг:

  • Шилов Терентий
    08 апреля 2017, 17:25
    Легко работать с профессионалами. Обратились для утилизации отходов в эту компанию. Утилизация теперь поставлена на автомат. Можно заниматься своей работой не отвлекаясь на утилизацию. Наши рекомендации только этой компании.

    Рейтинг:

  • Данилов Гордий
    04 июня 2022, 11:54
    Спасибо большое за сотрудничество. Работаем уже длительное время. Интересовала скорость работы и это было решающим фактором. Понравилось буквально все: и менеджмент и подход к раоботе и пунктуальность. Наконец нашли надежного партнера по утилизации отходов.

    Рейтинг:

  • Ситников Евдоким
    21 сентября 2022, 12:30
    Сейчас тяжело найти надежных людей. Искали по отзывам в интернете и решили остановить свой выбор на этой компании. Именно та компания по утилизации, которую искали. Ни разу не пожалели, что обратились именно сюда. Рекомендуем всем.

    Рейтинг:

Добавить отзыв

 

 

UtilVtorProm

Рейтинг (5/5 Отзывов: 6 )

    © 2016 — 2022, УтильВторПром ®.

Отправить заявку