Disposal and recycling of waste in Ukraine

Disposal of mercury lamps

Luminescent and gas-discharge lamps, which are used in everyday life, for lighting commercial and public buildings, industrial premises, provide high-quality white light, are distinguished by good energy efficiency and cost, which makes them popular. Despite the emergence of new types of lamps (LED and energy-saving), fluorescent lights still popular. But their main drawback is the presence of mercury and other dangerous chemical compounds in the composition. Therefore, the disposal of mercury lamps (fluorescent and gas discharge type) is a prerequisite for their safe use.

Danger of mercury lamps

Mercury - a chemical element that, by the level of toxicity and danger to living beings and the environment, belongs to the 1 class. Both mercury itself and its numerous compounds, which are formed by interaction with atmospheric air, water, and substances contained in the soil, are dangerous. Even a small dose of this volatile metal can cause severe pathologies and death.

Each fluorescent or gas discharge lamp, depending on the type and size, contains 3-45 mg of pure mercury. Because of its volatility, this substance rapidly spreads in the atmosphere, penetrates groundwater, and accumulates in plants, muscle and fatty tissues of animals. Once in the human body, mercury can cause serious poisoning, cause serious illness, lead to the failure of internal organs. Continuous prolonged contact with mercury, its vapors and compounds can cause the appearance of neoplastic diseases and oncology.

Reasons for mandatory disposal of mercury lamps:

  • High toxicity of mercury and its compounds. If the lamps are simply thrown into landfills and landfills, the harmful elements penetrate the soil and groundwater, polluting the environment.
  • Mercury compounds can accumulate in the cells of animals and plants, as well as in the human body. Mercury poisoning leads to damage to the nervous system, respiratory system, gastrointestinal tract and reduced immunity.
  • The formation of hazardous compounds. When mercury enters the water, due to the metabolism of microorganisms, an organometallic compound is formed from it - methyl mercury (even more dangerous and toxic than pure metal).
  • The difficulty of storage. Due to the fragility of the fluorescent lamps themselves, they are difficult to store at home for a long time.

For all the above reasons, proper disposal of mercury lamps is a prerequisite for the protection of the public and the safety of the environment.

How is the disposal of mercury lamps?

Today, there are several ways to recycle mercury lamps to avoid environmental pollution. Specialists of the company "UtilVtorProm" offer recycling services to the population and industrial enterprises. We undertake the solution of all problems, ranging from the transportation of spent fluorescent and gas-discharge lamps to the place of processing, ending with their disposal and burial or shipment for reuse.

Mercury lamps: collection and disposal

Disposal of mercury lamps is carried out in several stages:

  • Collection of products and their accurate transportation to the place of processing. We use specialized transport and packaging of products to avoid damage during transportation and mercury release to the environment.
  • Destruction of lamps for their subsequent sorting. Destruction is carried out automatically in isolated rooms.
  • Sorting waste. The remains of lamps are divided into glass breakage, metallic elements and mercury-containing substances (phosphor powder, etc.).
  • Disposal of waste and its preparation for reuse.

Recycled glass breakage is used as a raw material for the production of glass products or as a filler in concrete structures. Metal elements of the lamps are sent to remelting. Mercury is partially recovered for reuse in measuring instruments (barometers and thermometers). The part of the toxic substance that cannot be recovered and processed is disinfected by combining with high-temperature cement dust. The resulting insoluble and non-toxic sediment must be disposed of.

Fast and safe disposal of mercury-containing lamps

The preservation of ecology is an important task of all mankind. Therefore, mercury-containing lamps can not be simply dumped in a landfill. Businesses and companies are threatened with large fines.

You can order recycling by contacting us by phone or email utilvtorprom@gmail.com.


Take a look at these pages: Recycling fluorescent lamps, Sodium lamp recycling, Recycling UV lamps, Disposal of fluorescent lamps, Utilization of class A medical waste





Order waste management



В наличии
Utilization of mercury and mercury-containing lamps - UtilVtorProm

Review

  • Fedorov Apollo
    April 14, 2021, 11:10
    Good day everyone. Couldn't resist to leave a review. The choice was stopped at this company, since no one could dispose of such a volume of waste. It's hard to find a better company. Waste disposal is no longer a problem. Really competent employees. Thanks. Recommended.

    Rating:

  • Lazarev Avvakuum
    07 March 2019, 13:40
    We have been working for several years, always everything is at the highest level. The chief set out to find a licensed recycling company. We stopped at this one. Licensing was critical. We were satisfied with the cooperation. Well done boys. Real professionals. Recommended.

    Rating:

  • Sitnikov May
    30 august 2016, 15:30
    Waste had to be disposed of. We were looking for a waste disposal contractor for a long time. This is a really difficult task. Exactly the recycling company you were looking for. The future belongs to such companies. Thanks for your work!

    Rating:

  • Mamontov Lubomir
    September 17, 2022, 08:48
    Here I really want to thank you for your work. We chose between two companies and chose this one. The quality of services is at the highest level. Professional approach to waste disposal. Thanks for the quality. Recommended.

    Rating:

  • Galkin Stepan
    September 29, 2022, 19:36
    Thank you so much for the prompt disposal. We decided to order waste disposal here. Everything is great. Thank you for your work. Always keep the bar high. We even recommend it.

    Rating:

Add a review

 

 

UtilVtorProm

Rating (5/5 Review: 5 )

    © 2016 — 2022, УтильВторПром ®.

Отправить заявку

Утилизация и переработка отходов по всей Украине

Утилизация ртутных ламп

Люминесцентные и газоразрядные лампы, которые используются в быту, для освещения торговых и общественных зданий, промышленных помещений, дают качественный белый свет, отличаются хорошей энергоэффективностью и стоимостью, что делает их востребованными. Несмотря на появление новых типов ламп (светодиодных и энергосберегающих), лампы дневного света по-прежнему пользуются популярностью. Но их главный недостаток – наличие ртути и других опасных химических соединений в составе. Поэтому утилизация ртутных ламп (люминесцентного и газоразрядного типа) – обязательное условие их безопасного использования.

Опасность ртутных ламп

Ртуть – химический элемент, который по уровню токсичности и опасности для живых существ и окружающей среды относится к 1 классу. Опасна как сама ртуть, так и ее многочисленные соединения, которые образуются при взаимодействии с атмосферным воздухом, водой, веществами, содержащимися в почве. Даже незначительная доза этого летучего металла способна стать причиной тяжелых патологий и смерти.

Каждая люминесцентная или газоразрядная лампа в зависимости от типа и размера содержит 3-45 мг чистой ртути. Из-за своей летучести это вещество быстро распространяется в атмосфере, проникает в грунтовые воды, накапливается в растениях, мышечных и жировых тканях животных. Попадая в организм человека, ртуть способна вызвать серьезное отравление, стать причиной тяжелых заболеваний, привести к отказу внутренних органов. Постоянный продолжительный контакт с ртутью, ее парами и соединениями может стать причиной появления опухолевых заболеваний и онкологии.

Причины для обязательной утилизации ртутных ламп:

  • Высокая токсичность ртути и ее соединений. Если лампы просто выбрасываются на свалки и полигоны, то вредные элементы проникают в почву и грунтовые воды, загрязняя окружающую среду.
  • Соединения ртути могут накапливаться в клетках животных и растений, а также в человеческом организме. Отравление ртутью приводит к поражению нервной системы, органов дыхания, ЖКТ и снижению иммунитета.
  • Образование опасных соединений. При попадании ртути в водоем, вследствие метаболизма микроорганизмов, из нее образуется металлоорганическое соединение – метилртуть (еще более опасное и токсичное, чем чистый металл).
  • Сложность хранения. Из-за хрупкости самих люминесцентных ламп их сложно хранить в домашних условиях продолжительное время.

В силу всех вышеперечисленных причин правильная утилизация ртутных ламп – обязательное условие защиты населения и безопасности окружающей среды.

Как происходит утилизация ртутных ламп?

Сегодня существует несколько способов переработки ртутных ламп, которые позволяют избежать загрязнения окружающей среды. Специалисты компании «УтильВторПром» предлагают услуги утилизации населению и промышленным предприятиям. Мы берем на себя решение всех проблем, начиная от транспортировки отработавших люминесцентных и газоразрядных ламп к месту переработки, заканчивая их обезвреживанием и захоронением или отправкой на повторное использование.

Ртутные лампы: сбор и утилизация

Утилизация ртутных ламп осуществляется в несколько этапов:

  • Сбор изделий и их аккуратная транспортировка к месту переработки. Мы используем специализированный транспорт и упаковку изделий, чтобы избежать их повреждения при перевозке, попадания ртути в окружающую среду.
  • Разрушение ламп для их последующей сортировки. Разрушение осуществляется в автоматическом режиме в изолированных помещениях.
  • Сортировка отходов. Остатки ламп разделяют на стеклянный бой, металлические элементы и ртутьсодержащие вещества (порошок люминофор и др.).
  • Обезвреживание отходов и подготовка их для повторного использования.

Переработанный стеклянный бой применяют как сырье для производства стеклянных изделий или в качестве заполнителя в бетонных конструкциях. Металлические элементы ламп отправляются в переплавку. Ртуть частично восстанавливается для повторного использования в измерительных приборах (барометрах и термометрах). Та часть токсичного вещества, что не подлежит восстановлению и переработке, обеззараживается путем соединения при высоких температурах с цементной пылью. Образующийся нерастворимый и нетоксичный осадок подлежит захоронению.

Быстрая и безопасная утилизация ртутьсодержащих ламп

Сохранение экологии – важная задача всего человечества. Поэтому ртутьсодержащие лампы нельзя просто выкидывать на свалку. Предприятиям и компаниям это грозит крупными штрафами.

Заказать утилизацию вы сможете, связавшись с нами по телефонам или по электронной почте utilvtorprom@gmail.com.


Обратите внимание на эти страницы: Утилизация флуоресцентных ламп, Утилизация натриевых ламп, Утилизация ультрафиолетовых ламп, Утилизация ламп дневного света, Утилизация медицинских отходов А класса





Заказать утилизацию отходов



В наличии
Утилизация ртутных и ртутьсодержащих ламп - УтильВторПром

Отзывы

  • Осипов Борис
    07 апреля 2020, 12:10
    Сейчас тяжело найти надежных людей. Времени принимать решение было мало и мы не прогадали выбрав эту компанию. Сотрудничество оставило только положительные впечатления За такими компаниями будущее. Спасибо за Вашу работу!

    Рейтинг:

  • Бобылёв Нинель
    26 ноября 2019, 14:20
    Приветствую. Искали подрядчика по утилизации. Остановили свой выбор на этой компании прочитав отзывы. Утилизация перестала быть обузой. Удобно и легко работать Спасибо. Очень довольны работой.

    Рейтинг:

  • Поляков Арсен
    08 апреля 2017, 15:55
    Хочется сказать спасибо. Выбрали именно эту компанию, поскольку у нее есть разрешение на утилизацию. Не ожидали, что так легко будет работать с этой компанией. Лучшая компания по утилизации отходов в Украине. Рекомендуем.

    Рейтинг:

  • Васильев Абрам
    13 сентября 2022, 10:00
    Вот здесь действительно хочется поблагодарить за работу. Выбирали среди двух компаний и выбрали именно эту. Качество услуг на высшем уровне. Профессиональный подход к утилизации отходов. Спасибо за качество. Рекомендуем.

    Рейтинг:

  • Данилов Вадим
    28 сентября 2022, 20:06
    Огромное спасибо за оперативную работу по утилизации. Решили закзать утилизацию отходов здесь. Все супер. Спасибо за работу. Всегда держите высокую планку. Очень даже рекомендуем.

    Рейтинг:

Добавить отзыв

 

 

UtilVtorProm

Рейтинг (5/5 Отзывов: 5 )

    © 2016 — 2022, УтильВторПром ®.

Отправить заявку